December 2, 2010 Webinar on Workforce Development; catch the replay

The next Interstate Renewable Energy Council, Inc. (IREC) Webinar was held Thursday, December 2, at 2pm EST (1pm CST, noon MST, 11am PST, 10am Alaska, 9am Hawaii) on Workforce Development.

As the solar industry grows, Workforce Development is a dynamic field.  In this webinar, three of today’s top experts in clean energy workforce development discussed trends and resources.  If you missed the webinar, don’t worry. You can watch it here.


Agenda

National Solar Jobs Census, Andrea Luecke, The Solar Foundation
Training Trends, Joe Sarubbi, Interstate Renewable Energy Council, Inc.
Credentialing Training Programs and IREC Resources, Pat Fox, Interstate Renewable Energy Council, Inc.


About the Presenters

Andrea Luecke, The Solar Foundation
Andrea Luecke is the Acting Executive Director of The Solar Foundation, where she is responsible for developing and implementing educational initiatives and research pieces that promote the widespread adoption of solar energy. Prior to joining the Foundation, Ms. Luecke was the project lead on the City of Milwaukee’s U.S. Department of Energy Solar America Cities program.

Download Andrea’s presentation:  National Solar Jobs Census 2010: A review of the U.S. Solar Workforce


Joe Sarubbi, The Interstate Renewable Energy Council, Inc.
Joe Sarubbi has more than 35 years experience in education and the electrical industry.  He is a Professor, former Department Chair of the Building Systems Technology department, and served as Director of the Hudson Valley Apprenticeship Association for Hudson Valley Community College (HVCC).  Mr. Sarubbi is the Executive Director of TEC-SMART, which is HVCC’s “Training and Education Center for Semi-Conductor Manufacturing and Alternative and Renewable Technologies.  Mr. Sarubbi will be the new Project Manager for IREC as the National Administrator of U.S. Department of Energy’s Solar Instructor Training Network.

Download Joe’s presentation:  Project Manager for IREC as the National Administrator of the U.S. Department of Energy’s Solar Instructor Training Network


Pat Fox, The Interstate Renewable Energy Council, Inc.
Pat Fox is the Director of Operations for the Interstate Renewable Energy Council, Inc..  In this role she is managing IREC’s workforce development initiatives and leading the Institute for Sustainable Power Quality (ISPQ) Accreditation & Certification Programs.  In addition to working with IREC, Ms. Fox is a founding member and Chair of the Waltham Energy Action Committee for the City of Waltham, Massachusetts and, representing IREC, Pat also serves as an alternate on the Board of NABCEP and is the lead author for IREC’s Solar Licensing database.

Download Pat’s presentation:  Credentialing Training Programs and IREC Resources


Workforce Development from Jane Pulaski on Vimeo.

 

For the next 24 hours, you can download any IREC report without having to fill out this form again!

This feature requires the use of cookies in your browser. Check your browser settings if you experience any problems.